Skip to the content

Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra performs in Colleyville

Community Concerts


  • Fri, Feb 21, 2020, 7:00 PM


Colleyville Heritage High School


The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra is delighted to perform at Colleyville Heritage High School. This concert will feature a performance of Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 and Brahms Violin Concerto featuring FWSO Concertmaster Michael Shih.

Doors open at 6:30 p.m. and the concert starts at 7 p.m. in the CHHS Auditorium, 5401 Heritage Avenue. The performance will last about 90 minutes and include a brief intermission. The dress code is business casual.

This performance is made possible by the City of Colleyville.



Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77  

Symphony No. 5

Featured Artists

Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra
Alex Amsel, Conductor
Michael Shih, Violin

Ticket Information

Tickets are free for Colleyville residents and are available at the Colleyville Public Library and City Hall starting Wednesday, January 8 until we run out.

Tickets must be collected in person, they are not available online or over the phone. Proof of residency will be required to receive tickets.

For more information about this event, email or call 817.503.1110.