Skip to the content

World Premiere and Tchaikovsky's Fifth: Veronika Ágnes Fáncsik, R. Strauss and Tchaikovsky

March 25–27, 2022


  • Fri, Mar 25, 2022, 7:30 PM

  • Sat, Mar 26, 2022, 7:30 PM

  • Sun, Mar 27, 2022, 2:00 PM


Bass Performance Hall


Talk about a power couple — conductor Henrik Nánási directs the world premiere of music by his wife, Veronika Ágnes Fáncsik: “From hence your memory death cannot take" for clarinet, voice and orchestra sets three sonnets by Shakespeare. The program opens with Richard Strauss' Don Juan tone poem, which musically explores that legendary libertine, and Tchaikovsky's transformational Symphony No. 5, which begins in a space of severe resignation before finishing with rousing triumph.




VERONIKA ÁGNES FÁNCSIK: “From hence your memory death cannot take (WORLD PREMIERE)

TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 5

Featured Artists

Henrik Nánási, conductor

Kevin Burdette, bass

Stanislav Chernyshev, clarinet

Program Book

To learn more about this program, click the button below to read the program book.

Read Now